2008 Coach of the Year Awards

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces its National Coaches of the Year. This award recognizes the Rowing Coach that fits one or more of the following criteria from each of the three NCAA divisions.He/she has had outstanding success during the current season

  • He/she has demonstrated great team improvement from prior season
  • He/she has fulfilled his/her team’s potential
  • He/she has demonstrated a high level of professionalism and integrity as a coach
Division I

Head Coach: John Murphy – Brown University

Assistant Coach: Sara Nevin – University of California

Division II

Head Coach: John Fuchs – Western Washington

Division III

Head Coach: Justin Moore – Williams College


Head Coach: Al Acosta – Stanford University