2012 DIII All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces its Pocock All-America team for the 2012 season.  This award recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains at NCAA Division III institutions.

General Requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post season honors are:

The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution.The student-athlete must have participated in at least 75% of all races during the current season (all races before and including May 3, 2009)The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the season’s races in the varsity boat (all race before and including May 3, 2009)The student-athlete must be nominated by her institutionThe Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

Selection Criteria:

Strength of Schedule;  Regular season record;  End of season regatta results;  Nomination Rank;  Coach’s comments;  2,000 meter erg score



Name                                                           Institution

Elizabeth Sonshine                                         Bates College

Kelli Barnette                                                Marietta College

Allison Friedlander                                         Trinity College

Holly Madden                                                US Coast Guard Academy

Mandy Warner                                              University of Puget Sound

Taylor Black                                                 Wellesley College

Kim Goral                                                     William Smith College

Jane McClellan                                              Williams College

Lindsay Olsen                                               Williams College


Name                                                           Institution

Haley Sive                                                     Bates College

Caroline Riina                                                Colby College

Holly Bailey                                                   Hamilton College

Tessa VanDerVeeken                                     Ithaca College

Gabby Waldvogel                                           Ithaca College

Genevieve Guilfoile                                       Smith College

Sarah Jane Otey                                            US Coast Guard Academy

Greer Dent                                                    Wesleyan University

Tess Wiggins                                                 William Smith College