2014 DI All Region Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces the 2014 Division I All-Region award-winners. These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains from each of the five regions, organized into first and second-team selections.
Nominated student-athletes are evaluated on the strength of their team’s regional finish, coaches recommendations and 2,000-meter erg score. Nominees must be eligible student-athletes who have competed in their teams’ varsity boat in 75 percent of races this season.
These athletes will be eligible for All-America awards selection following the NCAA Rowing Championships.

New England First Team All-Region
Louise Breen, Brown University
Angie Gould, Princeton University
Jenna Gregoire, Harvard University
Jenna Hebert, University of Pennsylvania
Juliet Hollingsworth, Dartmouth College
Candace Miller, University of Massachusetts, Amhearst
Annie Prasad, Princeton University, coxswain
Kelsey Reelick, Princeton University
Faith Richardson, Princeton University
Kate Roach, Cornell University
Muriel Solberg, Brown University
Deva Steketee, Harvard University
Claire Tolson, Yale University
New England Second Team All-Region
Frederika Archibald, Harvard University
Kate Capistran, University of Rhode Island
Lily Eisermann, Cornell University
Rachel Gottlieb, Brown University
Logan Harris, Brown University
Katelyn Lakes, Fordham University
Mary Sandza, Brown University, coxswain
Susannah Shipton, Princeton University
Morgan Weller, Dartmouth College
West First Team All-Region 
Michelle Campbell, University of San Diego
Maddie Cordner, University of Washington
Anna Dawson, Stanford University
Kirstyn Goodger, University of Washington
Krisztina Gyimes, University of Southern California
Nicole Hare, Washington State University
Paparangi Hipango, University of California, Berkeley
Maddy Johnson, University of Washington, coxswain
Kara Kohler, University of California, Berkeley
Daphne Martschenko – Stanford University
Anna Taylor – Oregon State University
Meaghan Volker – University of California, Los Angeles
Kristy Wentzel – Stanford University
West Second Team All-Region
Maryann Concannon, Saint Mary’s College of California
Filippa Karrfelt, Stanford University
Erica Mayer, University of San Diego, coxswain
Lindsay Meltz, University of Califonia, Berkeley, coxswain
Vineta Moca, University of Southern California
Aggie Nowinski, University of California, Berkeley
Patricia Obee, University of Washington
Kara Soucek, Gonzaga University
Alice White, University of California, Los Angeles
Ruth Whyman, University of Washington
Central First Team All-Region
Claire-Louise Bode, Ohio State University
Mera Dickensheets, Indiana University
Morgan Dunham, University of Louisville
Jessica Eiffert, University of Michigan
Morgan Grastorf, University of Iowa
Victoria Lazur, Ohio State University, coxswain
Laura Moore, Michigan State University
Holly Norton, Ohio State University
Bryna Oleshansky, University of Michigan
Anne Rauschert, University of Wisconsin
Catherine Shields, Ohio State University
Laura Webster, University of Connecticut
Alice Wright, Indiana University
Central Second Team All-Region
Ashley Bauer, Ohio State University
Katie Cromie, Michigan State University
Veronica Desalvo, Rutgers University
Alexandra Eaton, Indiana University
Amanda Elmore, University of Michigan
Chrissy Holm, University of Michigan
Savannah Moody, Southern Methodist University
Hannah Sherman, University of Michigan, coxswain
Monica Whitehouse, University of Wisconsin
Mid-Atlantic First Team All-Region:
Katherine Ashton, United States Naval Academy
Amanda Chikowski, Bucknell University
Ally Flinn, Georgetown University
Kelsey Flynn, Northeastern University
Alexandra Gustafson, Boston University
Erin McElroy, Northeastern University, coxswain
Kathleen O’Connell, Northeastern University
Lynn Ratté, Boston University
Andrea Seifert, Bucknell University
Julianna Welch, Jacksonville University
Alaina Williams, Northeastern University
Mid-Atlantic Second Team All-Region:
Westanna Carleton, Boston University
Kelly Jackson, Boston University
Victoria Kielty, Bucknell University
Chloe Laverack, Northeastern University
Maria Levano, Fairfield University
Hannah Scholes, University of Delaware
Sarah Specht, Boston University, coxswain
South First Team All-Region
Erin Boxberger, University of Notre Dame
Molly Bruggeman, University of Notre Dame
Kristin Clift, University of Oklahoma
Liz Dickson, University of Tennessee
Allison Dorau, Kansas State University
Constanze Duell, University of Virginia
Katie Dukovich, Duke University
Georgia Hamilton, Syracuse University
Brandy Herald, University of Virginia
Milena Heuer, Clemson University
Sarah Jordan, University of Virginia, coxswain
Rebecca Soja, Syracuse University
Lizzy Youngling, University of Virginia
South Second Team All-Region
Hemingway Benton, University of Virginia
Ellen Burr, Boston College University
Christa Dines, University of Notre Dame, coxswain
Breanna Hayton, University of Miami
Maggie McCrudden, Syracuse University
Joanna Mulvey, University of Notre Dame
Ailish Sheehan, University of Notre Dame
Paula Wesselmann, Clemson University
Caroline Williams, Duke University