RENEW for 2022

CRCA Announces 2016 Pocock Division III All America Athletes

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces its Pocock All-America team for the 2016 season. This award recognizes the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains at NCAA Division III institutions.

General Requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post season honors are:

The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution. The student-athlete must have participated in at least 75% of all races during the current season (all races before and including May 14, 2016). The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the season’s races in the varsity boat (all race before and including May 14, 2016). The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution. The Head Coach of the student-athlete’s institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

Selection Criteria:

Strength of Schedule; Regular season record; End of season regatta results; Nomination Rank; Coach’s comments; 2,000 meter erg score

Division III Pocock All-America First Team
Cox: Susan Tuvell (William Smith College)

  1. Jacqueline Creitz (Washington College)
  2. Remy Johnson (Wesleyan University)
  3. Loren Lock (Wellesley College)
  4. Gabrielle Markel (Williams College)
  5. Emily Morley (Ithaca College)
  6. Hannah Peterson (Pacific Lutheran University)
  7. Cristina Pretto (Trinity College)
  8. Olivia Stockly (Bates College)

Division III Pocock All-America Second Team
Cox: Heather Piekarz (Hamilton College)

  1. Teresa Chappell (Franklin & Marshall College)
  2. Sydney Dollmeyer (Wellesley College)
  3. Piper Hayden (Smith College)
  4. Isabella Hildebrandt (Marietta College)
  5. Amanda Molitor (Wesleyan University)
  6. Katja Putzke (Lewis and Clark College)
  7. Rachel Siegler (Tufts University)
  8. Sophie Suechting (Colby College)